Islamabad Campus

Faculty of Social Sciences

Dr. Taraq Waheed

Head of Department (Social Sciences)
taraq.waheed@szabist-isb.edu.pk

PhD – Political Sciences (Aligarh Muslim University) – 1982

More Detail

Dr. Abdul Razzaq Khan
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)

PhD – Development Studies (University of Sindh) – 2015
E-mail: dr.razzaq@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Aliya Abdul Hayee
Program Manager BS – SS

M.Phil – Psychology (Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad) – 2013
E-mail: aliya.abdulhayee@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Muhammad Farooq Solangi
Professor

PhD – History (University of Sindh) – 2001
E-mail: farooq@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Rashida Qureshi
Assistant Professor

PhD – Sociology (Kansas State University, USA) – 1996
E-mail: dr.rashida@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Muhammad Arshad
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)

PhD – Development Policy (Korea Development Institute, Korea) – 2010
E-mail: dr.arshad@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Abdur Rashid
Assistant Professor/Student Counselor

PhD – Clinical Psychology (Bahria University, Islamabad ) – 2001
E-mail: dr.rashid@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Wajid Hussain
Assistant Professor

PhD – English Literature (National University of Modern Languages, Islamabad) 2019
E-mail: hussain@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Syeda Razia Bukhari
Assistant Professor/Student Counselor

PhD – Clinical Psychology (Institute of Clinical Psychology University of Karachi ) – 2015
E-mail: dr.razia@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Syed Adnan Ali Shah Bukhari
Assistant Professor

PhD – International Relations (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore ) – 2015
E-mail: dr.adnan@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Syed Aziz Rasool
Assistant Professor

PhD – Economics (Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science & Technology, Islamabad) – 2019
Email: dr.aziz@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Mr. M. Abo ul Hassan Rashid
Lecturer

M.Phil – Sociology (PMAS University of Arid Agriculture, Rawalpindi) – 2013
E-mail: hassan.rashid@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Sana Mukhtar
Lecturer

MS – Speech Language Pathology/Therapy (Ripah International University, Islamabad) – 2019
E-mail: sana@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Syed M. Usman Masood
Lecturer
On Study Leave

M.Sc – Political Economy of Late Development (London School of Economics) – 2012
E-mail: syed.usman@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Huma Maqsood
Lecturer

MS – Development Studies (Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Institute of Science & Technology, Islamabad) – 2019
E-mail: huma.maqsood@szabist-isb.edu.pk