Islamabad Campus

Faculty of Computer Sciences

Dr. Muhammad Usman

Head of Department (Computer Science)
dr.usman@szabist-isb.edu.pk

PhD – Computer & Information Sciences (Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand) – 2013

More Detail
Dr. Azhar Mahmood
Associate Professor
Program Manager MS – Data Science

PhD – Computer Applied Technology (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan P.R China) – 2013
E-mail: dr.azhar@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Muhammad Imran
Assistant Professor
Program Manager MS – CS

PhD – Information Technology (UTHM, Johor Malaysia) – 2015
E-mail: dr.imran@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Tazeen Athar
Assistant Professor
Program Manager BS – CS

PhD – Mathematics (University of Saarland, Saarbruecken, Germany) – 2010
E-mail: dr.tazeen@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Syed Muhammad Usman
Lecturer
Program Manager BS – SE

MS – Computer Engineering (College of Electrical & Mechanical Engineering NUST, Islamabad) – 2017
E-mail: muhammad.usman@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Arshad Ali Shahid
Professor ADJUNCT

PhD – Computer Science (University of Bradford, United Kingdom) – 1988
E-mail: dr.arshadali@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Shahzad Latif
Assistant Professor

PhD- Electronics (ISRA University, Islamabad) – 2017
E-mail: dr.shahzad@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Saba Riaz
Assistant Professor

PhD – Statistics (Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad ) – 2014
E-mail: dr.saba@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Danish Mehmood
Assistant Professor

PhD – Smart Grid (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad) – 2018
E-mail: dr.danish@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Muhammad Bilal Qureshi
Assistant Professor

PhD – Computer Sciences (CCOMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad) – 2017
E-mail: dr.bilal @szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Isma Masood
Assistant Professor

PhD – Software Engineering (Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China) – 2019
E-mail: dr.isma@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Dr. Fadia Shah
Assistant Professor

PhD – Computer Science (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China) – 2019
E-mail: dr.fadia@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Nadeem Khokhar
Assistant Professor

MS – Computer Information Systems (Western International University, USA) – 1991
E-mail: nadeem@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Mr. Zubair Ahmed
Assistant Professor

MS – Software Engineering (Dublin City University, Ireland) – 2010
E-mail: zubair@szabist-isb.edu.pk



Mr. Irfan Azam
Lecturer

MS – Computer Science (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad) – 2016
E-mail: irfan.azam@szabist-isb.edu.pk
On Study Leave


Ms. Farah Younas
Lecturer

M.Sc – Advanced Computer Science (Manchester Metropolitan University, England) – 2015
E-mail: farah.younas@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Sehresh Khan
Lecturer

MS – Computer Science (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad) – 2011
E-mail: sehresh.khan@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Qasim
Lecturer

MS – Computer Science (The George Washington University, USA) – 2013
E-mail: muhammad.qasim@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Usman Ali
Lecturer

MS – Software Engineering (Abasyn University, Islamabad) – 2015
E-mail: usman.ali@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Maryam Sajjad
Lecturer

MIT (School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science NUST, Islamabad) – 2017
E-mail: Maryam.sajjad@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Mehr Un Nisa
Lecturer

MS Computer Science (Air University, Islamabad) – 2019
E-mail: mehr.nisa@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Mr. Aamir Anwar
Lecturer

MS Software Engineering (Bahria University, Islamabad) – 2018
E-mail: aamir.anwar@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Arfaa Asaf
Lecturer

MS – Software Engineering (National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences, Islamabad) – 2017

E-mail: arfaa.asaf@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Ms. Amna Shahnawaz
Lecturer

MS – Computer Science (Lahore University of Management Sciences, Lahore) – 2017
E-mail: amna.shahnawaz@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Lab Engineers



Mr. Muhammad Naveed
Lab Engineer

MS – Software Engineering (MCS, NUST, Islamabad, In Process)
BS – Computer Science (COMSATS University, Islamabad) – 2017
E-mail: muhammad.naveed@szabist-isb.edu.pk


Syed Mohsin Ali Shah
Lab Demonstrator

MS – Computer Engineering (Bahria University, Islamabad, In Process)
BS – Computer Engineering (Bahria University, Islamabad) – 2017
E-mail: syed.mohsin@szabist-isb.edu.pk