Faculty of Social Sciences



Dr. Taraq Waheed
Head of Department (Social Sciences)
Assistant Professor
Program Manager MS - SS

PhD - Political Sciences (Aligarh Muslim University) - 1982
E-mail: taraq.waheed@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Abdul Razzaq Khan
Assistant Professor
Program Manager MS - DS

PhD - Development Studies (University of Sindh) - 2015
E-mail: dr.razzaq@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Ms. Aliya Abdul Hayee
Program Manager BS - SS

M.Phil - Psychology (Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad) - 2013
E-mail: aliya.abdulhayee@szabist-isb.edu.pk
Web profile: abdulhayee.szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Farooq Solangi
Professor

PhD - History (University of Sindh) - 2001
E-mail: farooq@szabist-isb.edu.pk
Web profile: FarooqSolangi.szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Rashida Qureshi
Assistant Professor

PhD - Sociology (Kansas State University, USA) - 1996
E-mail: dr.rashida@szabist-isb.edu.pk
Web profile: rashidaqureshi.szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Arshad
Assistant Professor

PhD - Development Policy (Korea Development Institute, Korea) - 2010
E-mail: dr.arshad@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Abdur Rashid
Assistant Professor/Student Counselor

PhD - Clinical Psychology (Bahria University, Islamabad ) - 2001
E-mail: dr.rashid@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Syeda Razia Bukhari
Assistant Professor/Student Counselor

PhD - Clinical Psychology (Institute of Clinical Psychology University of Karachi ) - 2015
E-mail: dr.razia@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Adnan Ali Shah Bukhari
Assistant Professor

PhD - International Relations (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore ) - 2015
E-mail: dr.adnan@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Aziz Rasool
Assistant Professor


Mr. M. Abo ul Hassan Rashid
Lecturer

M.Phil - Sociology (PMAS University of Arid Agriculture, Rawalpindi) - 2013
E-mail: hassan.rashid@szabist-isb.edu.pk
Web profile: aboulhassan.szabist-isb.edu.pk

Mr. Wajid Hussain
Lecturer

MA - English (National Univerity of Modern Languages, Islamabad) - 2008
E-mail: hussain@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Ms. Sana Mukhtar
Lecturer

M.Sc - Applied Psychology (University of the Punjab, Lahore) - 2006
E-mail: sana@szabist-isb.edu.pk
Web profile: Sanamukhtar.szabist-isb.edu.pk

Syed M. Usman Masood
Lecturer
On Study Leave

M.Sc - Political Economy of Late Development (London School of Economics) - 2012
E-mail: syed.usman@szabist-isb.edu.pk

Ms. Huma Maqsood
Lecturer

M.A - English Literature (University of the Punjab) - 2000
E-mail: huma.maqsood@szabist-isb.edu.pk
Web profile: humamaqsood.szabist-isb.edu.pk